A lesson from my immaturity

Pressures in life don’t just develop character it also test your faith. Ito ang lesson ko sa aking personal walk with God this week.

Just a little background I’ve experience a hell of a week—hindi lang sa work, kung hindi sa lahat ng aspekto ng aking pagkatao. I was tested and shaken.

Naramdaman ko na tahimik si God at parang wala siyang pakialam sa situation ko. Well, sa nangyayari sa mundo ngayon feeling ko na busy din siya (ugh! Talk about immaturity and selfishness). Then I read a scripture in the Bible and I knew God was speaking to me. Mark 4:35-40 (the Message)

35-38Late that day he said to them, “Let’s go across to the other side.” They took him in the boat as he was. Other boats came along. A huge storm came up. Waves poured into the boat, threatening to sink it. And Jesus was in the stern, head on a pillow, sleeping! They roused him, saying, “Teacher, is it nothing to you that we’re going down?”

39-40Awake now, he told the wind to pipe down and said to the sea, “Quiet! Settle down!” The wind ran out of breath; the sea became smooth as glass. Jesus reprimanded the disciples: “Why are you such cowards? Don’t you have any faith at all?”

Jesus was not absent. Hindi niya ako iniwan. Pero minsan kailangan niyang tumahimik muna so I can grow in faith—believing and trusting Him more.

Storm (Lifehouse)

How long have I

been in this storm

so overwhelmed by the ocean’s shapeless form

water’s getting harder to tread

with these waves crashing over my head

If I could just see you

everything will be alright

if I’d see you

the storminess will turn to light

and I will walk on water

and you will catch me if I fall

and I will get lost into your eyes

and everything will be alright

and everything will be alright

I know you didn’t

bring me out here to drown

so why am I 10 feet under and upside down

barely surviving has become my purpose

cause I’m so used to living underneath the surface

if I could just see you

everything will be alright

if I see you

the storminess will turn to light

and I will walk on water

and you will catch me if I fall

and I will get lost into your eyes

and everything will be alright

and I will walk on water

you will catch me if I fall

and I will get lost into your eyes

and everything will be alright

I know everything is alright

everything’s alright
Tuzki Bunny Emoticon current mood: Enlightened

2 thoughts on “A lesson from my immaturity

  1. Hello Sis! Thank you for this blog post. I was about to cry when I read it. It was very inspiring. I was enlightened. I, too have had moments of shaking and thought that GOD can’t hear no matter how hard I cry. Talk about being immature! I would add Mark 4:35-40 in my list of favorite verses. Thanks again for sharing🙂

    By the way, I am also from Victory🙂 I first attended the church in Victory Galleria. I have then found my home in Victory Alabang.

    GOD BLESS.

    • Thank you so much for reading my post. Nakakatuwang malaman na nakatulong ang post na ito. Nakakatuwa din malaman na you’re from Victory. God bless friend! let’s continue basking in God’s love.🙂

Leave a Reply

