Outrageous Love

It has been 3 months since I last wrote something for my blog. As some of you may have noticed (or maybe not) I’ve shifted my writing from Taglish to English, mainly because I am widening my audience not just for Tagalog readers but also to people from all over the globe.

Why? I’m glad you asked.

It’s because of this reason: I want to share how amazing God is. Yeah, yeah, sure it sounds cheesy. But that’s really it.

You see, God loves you. He doesn’t just love you; He is madly, deeply in love with you that everything around you is manifesting His love towards you.

Some may not believe me. You may post a question like “How can this ‘loving’ God allow so much evil in this world? If you say that God loves me, why am I stuck in this stupid job, working for 9 to 10 hours and I don’t even get to enjoy my salary? If God loves me, then why am I suffering?”

I wish I can answer all your questions, I wish I can go to every city, every house, and every corner of this planet to tell you personally how much He loves you. But I can’t. As sad as it is, I really can’t, even if I want to. I can only go to one place at a time and only do things with these God-given abilities. I am not omnipotent and I am not omnipresent, but God is. And God Himself can show you how much He loves you.

photo credit: pinterest.com

photo credit: pinterest.com

And as you are reading this and maybe saying to yourself that this is crap and full of nonsense and that her grammar and sentence construction is awful, let me tell you this, God is God even if you don’t believe Him. But if you ask Him, and tell Him you want to give it a shot, and allow Him to love you, He will. There is so much in store for you than what this world can offer and this is not an empty promise; this promise is real.

But now you have a choice, whether to receive that promise and the love that you so much wanted, OR you can just watch from afar and say maybe it’s not for me. But I tell you, you have a choice.

Watch and be amazed when God pours out His love upon you.

But how? How can you receive this awesome love that I am bragging about? Again, I’m glad you asked.

Let me continue to answer that on my next blog post.

160  current mood: loved beyond measure

Leave a Reply

